Sabrecats Board of Directors


Available Board Positions

Director of Discipline - A Crucial Role: The Director of Discipline plays a critical role in maintaining the integrity and sportsmanship of our team. This position requires a fair and impartial individual who can navigate and resolve issues effectively. As we seek to uphold the values of the Sabrecats, the Director of Discipline will play a crucial role in fostering a positive and respectful environment for all members.

Director of Marketing - Collaborating with Kate: To enhance our team's visibility and engagement, we are looking for a passionate individual to support Kate, our existing Director of Marketing. This collaborative effort will amplify our outreach efforts, ensuring that the Sabrecats remain well-known and respected in the lacrosse community. If you have a flair for marketing and a commitment to promoting our team, this role is an excellent opportunity to make a lasting impact.

Director of Legal - Upholding Standards: In the complex landscape of sports administration, having legal expertise is invaluable. The Director of Legal position is essential for navigating contractual agreements, compliance issues, and other legal matters. If you have a legal background and a passion for ensuring the Sabrecats operate ethically.

VP-Minor - One of the critical responsibilities of the VP-Minor is to establish a comprehensive pathway for player development within the organization. This includes designing programs, organizing clinics, and creating opportunities for young athletes to transition seamlessly through the various levels of our lacrosse program. The VP-Minor will play a pivotal role in ensuring that every player has the chance to reach their full potential within the Sabrecats family.

 

2023-2024 Board Members

EXECUTIVE

   

President

Greg Mundy

president@sabrecatslax.com

VP - Major (U15, U17 and Junior)

Shane Boisjoli

vp1@sabrecatslax.com

VP - Minor (U7, U9, U11, U13)

Josh Moore

vp2@sabrecatslax.com

Secretary

Megan McFadden

secretary@sabrecatslax.com

Treasurer

Terry Khu

treasurer@sabrecatslax.com

DIRECTORS

   

Director of Evaluations

John Cassell

evaluations@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Coaching Brian Zarsky

coaching@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Volunteers Amanda Taffs

volunteer@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Marketing and Social Media Kate Oseen

marketing@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Development VACANT

development@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Equipment Anh Hong-Chuchmuch

equipment@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Discipline Katherine MacLeod

discipline@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Legal John Cassell

legal@sabrecatslax.com

Director of Goaltending John Jenkins

goalies@sabrecatslax.com

Director-At-Large

Angus Jenkins

 

Director-At-Large

Joanna Alcock

 
Director -At-Large

Tanya Korenda

 

POSITIONS

   
Executive Director Kelly Mantei

execdirector@sabrecatslax.com

Technical Director Gord Henry

technicaldirector@sabrecatslax.com

 

AGE GROUP COORDINATORS

U7 

Matt Quigley

U7@sabrecatslax.com
U9 

VACANT

U9@sabrecatslax.com
U11 

Olesya Mikhovich

U11@sabrecatslax.com
U13 

Katherine MacLeod

U13@sabrecatslax.com
U15 

VACANT

U15@sabrecatslax.com
U17 

Eleanor Johnson

U17@sabrecatslax.com
 Junior

 Josh Moore

 junior@sabrecatslax.com

 

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information